Nicole Baaba and Liam McCormick – 2017 De Sa Memorial Scholarship Winners

The 11th annual Michael W. De Sa Memorial Scholarship, administered by the Walnut Creek Education Foundation, was awarded to two Las Lomas High School seniors: Nicole Baaba and William “Liam” McCormick. Typically, only one student receives the scholarship. This year, two outstanding students were selected. The $2,500 scholarships were presented to Nicole and Liam during the Las Lomas High School Senior Awards Night held on Tuesday, May 30th.

Read the press release.