Meet the 2017-18 Leadership Team

The Walnut Creek Education Foundation is managed by a volunteer advisory board and has two paid staff members: the Executive Director and a Data Manager.  WCEF is excited to be kicking off 2018 with our new Executive Director, Joanna Grossman. Click here to learn more about Joanna.

For information about available volunteer opportunities, visit our Volunteer Opportunities page.

Executive Board

Lisa Sun

V.P. Administration
Heidi Hernandez Gatty

Bruce Fuller

V.P. Fundraising
Katy Grant & Joanna Grossman

Sarah Seaway

V.P. Marketing & Communications
Alison McDaniel & Chris Devine

General Board

Business & Community Development Chair
Rosalind Robe Boukis

Business Communication Chair

Parent Fundraising Chair
Heide Nelkie & Catherine Nissen

Parent Communication Chair
Eryn King

Major Donor Chair
Rose Cohen

Endowment Chair
Juan Contreras

Volunteer Chair
Tim Schultz 


Executive Director
Joanna Grossman

Data Manager
Greg Sasser


Sharon Rubens
Rubens Nunnemaker LLP

Kristina Lawson
Partner -Manatt, Phelps & Phillips



Michelle Jennings

Mandy Wells  & Lauren Ross

Rossmoor Chair
Barbara Pennington

Site Representatives

Buena Vista Elementary (K-5)

  • Site Representative: Christina Conroy

Indian Valley Elementary (K-5)

  • Site Representative: Becky Thompson & Alison McDaniel

Murwood Elementary (K-5)

  • Site Representative: Open

Parkmead Elementary (K-5)

  • Site Representative: Jeff Pickett

Tice Creek School (K-6)

  • Site Reps: Tara Bell & Gelareh Golchin

Walnut Heights Elementary (K-5)

  • Site Representative: Aida Sadikovic & Alan Siegel

Walnut Creek Intermediate (6-8)

  • Site Reps: Samantha Francois & Angela Goldstein

Las Lomas High School (9-12)

  • Site Reps: Elizabeth Murray & Suzanne Moss



Advisory Members

Tiffany Benson
Principal, Las Lomas High School

John Nickerson
Superintendent, AUHSD

Marie Morgan
Superintendent, WCSD

Aimee Moss
WCSD Governing Board Member

Katie Peña
WCSD Governing Board Member

Kathy Coppersmith
AUHSD Governing Board Member

WCSD Teacher Representative
Alan Siegel

AUHSD Teacher Representative
Emelie Gunnison